Sort Delete

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPrint this page


Order indexes are being saved within sort table. Each sort use independent settings and data, meaning on any update, only that particular sort will change accordingly.

A sort can be removed at any time. Doing so any order information’s will be removed / lost. This can be done through the Delete Sort link located near the Settings Update button on the sort settings metabox.

advanced-post-types-order-sort-delete

Once a sort is deleted, if there’s another one of same type (e.g. covering the same front side area order) this one will be used further. If there’s no other sort available, the basic order (meaning date descending) will apply.

API Index